Celebrate; Important Political Announcement


Barack-Obama-in-The-Lying-King--110199In honor of today’s national holiday, I am making this announcement: I am GIVING UP my writing forever, even though I have 3 good works-in-progress.

I am going to devote the rest of my life to starting a new political party, the American Monarchist Party. We will amend the US Constitution to replace the President with a King or Queen. We will ask all the remaining royal families of the Earth to donate spare genetic material and create our first Monarch in a test tube.

Until our Monarch comes of age at age 31 (another new Constitutional Amendment), I volunteer for the thankless task of serving as Regent and exercising absolute power. (Run and hide, Disney.) So, in 2016, forget the Dems, the Communist dude and the GOP. Vote Monarchist!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is a post in the Celebrate the Small Things blog hop. Sign up here: http://lexacain.blogspot.com/2015/01/celebrate-small-things.html

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have just been reminded about the A to Z blogging challenge which starts TODAY. I will post the first post in that later today. Can’t decide on a theme and am open to suggestions. Thinking of doing politics, zombie apocalypse, or both.

t

 

3 thoughts on “Celebrate; Important Political Announcement

  1. I applaud your idea! Actually, I was quite horrified by the campaigning at the beginning, but I’ve started to see the humor in it, which you obviously do too. Good luck with the A-Z, and have a lovely weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

